Show details

September 8, 2023

October 7, 2023

SYNOPSIS

9 to 5 The Musical, with music and lyrics by Dolly Parton and book by Patricia Resnick, is based on the seminal 1980 hit movie. Set in the late 1970s, this hilarious story of friendship and revenge in the Rolodex era is outrageous, thought-provoking and even a little romantic.

 

Pushed to the boiling point, three female coworkers concoct a plan to get even with the sexist, egotistical, lying, hypocritical bigot they call their boss. In a hilarious turn of events, Violet, Judy and Doralee live out their wildest fantasy – giving their boss the boot! While Hart remains “otherwise engaged,” the women give their workplace a dream makeover, taking control of the company that had always kept them down. Hey, a girl can scheme, can’t she?

 

Music and Lyrics by Dolly Parton

Book by Patricia Resnick

Based on the Twentieth Century Fox film

9 TO 5 THE MUSICAL
Is presented through special arrangement with Music Theatre International (MTI).
All authorized performance materials are also supplied by MTI.
www.mtishows.com

CO-PRODUCERS

MEDIA SPONSORS

KMAJ Majic 107.7 – A Cumulus Station, WIBW, and WIBW.com

AUDITIONS

Multiple Roles for Men and Women
Saturday, July 8, 2023
1:00 – 4:00 PM
Callbacks immediately following

TICKET DATES

Monday, July 24, 2023 – First day to receive mail in
Monday, August 14, 2023 – MAIL IN DEADLINE
Tuesday, August 22, 2023 – PHONE LINES OPEN TO REGULAR MEMBERS
Tuesday, August 29, 2023 – PHONE LINES OPEN TO GENERAL PUBLIC

SHOW TIMES

Wednesday & Thursday – 7:00 PM
Doors Open – 6:00 PM
Preshow Service – 6:00 – 6:45 PM

Friday & Saturday – 7:30 PM
Doors Open – 6:00 PM
Dinner – 6:00 – 7:15 PM

Sunday – 2:00 PM
Doors Open – 12:30PM
Brunch – 12:30 – 1:30 PM

Production Dates

Friday, September 8 – 7:30 PM (Dinner)
Saturday, September 9 – 7:30 PM (Dinner)
Friday, September 15 – 7:30 PM (Dinner)
Saturday, September 16 – 7:30 PM (Dinner)
Sunday, September 17 – 2:00 PM (Brunch)
Friday, September 22 – 7:30 PM (Dinner)
Saturday, September 23 – 7:30 PM (Dinner)
Sunday, September 24 – 2:00 PM (Brunch)

Thursday, September 28 – 7:00 PM (Non-Dinner)
Friday, September 29 – 7:30 PM (Dinner)
Saturday, September 30 – 7:30 PM (Dinner)
Sunday, October 1 – 2:00 PM (Brunch)
Thursday, October 5 – 7:00 PM (Non-Dinner)
Friday, October 6 – 7:30 PM (Dinner)
Saturday, October 7 – 7:30 PM (Dinner)

Production Staff & Cast

STAFF

Shannon Reilly – Director

Nancy Goodall – Music Director

Kristin Ross – Choreographer

Randy Schmidt – Stage Manager

 

CAST

In order of appearance

Violet – Amber Dickinson

Josh – Cade Nelson*

Doralee – Bethany Ayers

Dwayne / Ensemble – Noah Bilby

Judy – Jayna McFarland

Kathy / Ensemble – Cathy Clark

Maria / Ensemble – Melissa Quirarte

Roz / Ensemble – Alisha Bolz

Margaret / Ensemble – Kelli Szrot

Hart – Adam Groves

Missy / Ensemble – Mary E. Franz

Joe – / Ensemble – Brett Broadbent

Dick / Ensemble – Patrick Funston

Bob / Ensemble – Justin L. McFarland

Detective / Ensemble – Rob Banks

Doctor / Ensemble – Tiffany Bonnewell

Cop / Ensemble – Kerry Hauser

Intern / Ensemble – Autumn Lane

Candy Striper / Ensemble – Holly Sorrenti

New Employee / Ensemble – Amanda Abbott

Ensemble – Shelton Byrnes, Baylor Cooper, Madeline Dumler*, Megan Hayes, Emilie Lunsford, Maribeth Murphy, Elizabeth Ross, Steven Stanek, Don Rein Wegener, Jennifer Whitworth, Jessica Crowder

Tinsworthy – Bruce Smith