Show details

March 1, 2024

March 30, 2024

SYNOPSIS

Rock got no reason; rock got no rhyme…You better get me to school on time! Andrew Lloyd Webber’s School of Rock – The Musical is a two-hour, two-act show (plus intermission), based on the hit movie. The tuner follows Dewey Finn, a failed, wannabe rock star who decides to earn an extra bit of cash by posing as a substitute teacher at a prestigious prep school. There he turns a class of straight–A pupils into a guitar-shredding, bass-slapping, mind-blowing rock band. But can he get them to the Battle of the Bands without their parents and the school’s headmistress finding out?
Lloyd Webber produced the stage musical on Broadway and in the West End, penning 14 new numbers for the show, which additionally features all of the original songs from the movie. The composer’s tracks “You’re in the Band” and “Stick it to the Man” are well on their way to becoming rock solid standards, while the finale with “Teacher’s Pet” brings audiences to their feet, eight shows a week.
School of Rock – The Musical, with its sensational live kids’ rock band, is a loving testimony to the transforming power of music. May the spirit of rock be with all who pledge allegiance to Lloyd Webber’s newest hit!

Based on the Paramount movie by Mike White
Book by Julian Fellowes
Lyrics by Glenn Slater
New music by Andrew Lloyd Webber

ANDREW LLOYD WEBBER’S SCHOOL OF ROCK – THE MUSICAL
Is presented by arrangement with Concord Theatricals on behalf of The Really Useful Group.
www.concordtheatricals.com

CO-PRODUCERS

MEDIA SPONSORS

KMAJ Majic 107.7 – A Cumulus Station, WIBW, and WIBW.com

AUDITIONS

9 men, 6 Women, 6 Girls and 5 Boys
Saturday and Sunday, January 6 & 7, 2024
1:00 – 4:00 PM
Callbacks immediately following on Sunday

TICKET DATES

Tuesday, January 16, 2024 – First day to receive mail in
Monday, February 5, 2024 – MAIL IN DEADLINE
Tuesday, February 13, 2024 – PHONE LINES OPEN TO MEMBERS
Tuesday, February 20, 2024 – PHONE LINES OPEN TO GENERAL PUBLIC

SHOW TIMES

Production Dates

Friday, March 1 – 7:30 PM (Dinner)
Saturday, March 2 – 7:30 PM (Dinner)
Sunday, March 3 – 2:00 PM (Brunch)
Thursday, March 7 – 7:00 PM (Non-Dinner)
Friday, March 8 – 7:30 PM (Dinner)
Saturday, March 9 – 7:30 PM (Dinner)
Sunday, March 10 – 2:00 PM (Brunch)
Thursday, March 14 – 7:00 PM (Non-Dinner)
Friday, March 15 – 7:30 PM (Dinner)

Saturday, March 16 – 7:30 PM (Dinner)
Sunday, March 17 – 2:00 PM (Brunch)
Thursday, March 21 – 7:00 PM (Non-Dinner)
Friday, March 22 – 7:30 PM (Dinner)
Saturday, March 23 – 7:30 PM (Dinner)
Sunday, March 24 – 2:00 PM (Brunch)
Thursday, March 28 – 7:00 PM (Non-Dinner)
Friday, March 29 – 7:30 PM (Dinner)
Saturday, March 30 – 7:30 PM (Dinner)

Production Staff & Cast

STAFF

Shannon Reilly – Director

Shannon Fender – Stage Manager

Kerry Hauser – Assistant Stage Manager

Marilyn Foree – Music Director

Kimberly A. Remp – Choreographer

CAST

Dewey Finn – Nic Nassuet*

Rosalie Mullins – Bridget Lachowsky

Ned Schneebly – Hunter Sullivan*

Patty Di Marco – Lauren Lewis

Theo – Jayme Green

Doug / Mr. Spencer / Mr. Janes / Mr. Ward – Chad Rein Wegener

Bob/ Mr. Nobel / Mr. Hamilton – Drew Bosack

Snake / Security Guard 1 – Wolfgang Pope

Stanley / Mr. Green / Mr. Sanford – Patrick Funston

Mr. Mooneyham / Gabe Brown – Marc Sonderegger

Mrs. Hathaway / Teacher – Martha Boatright

Mr. Williams / Mr. Sanders – Don Rein Wegener

Ms. Sheinkopf / Police Officer – Amanda Abbott

Ms. Gordon / Mrs. Travis – Sarah Hodges*

Ms. Woodard / Security Guard 2 – Rachel Sachs*

Ms. Bingham / Waitress / Parent – Taylor Holte*

Ms. Macapugay / Mrs. Turner/ Parent – Shannon Little

Mr. Wagner / Jeff – Shelton Byrnes

STUDENT ROLES:

Summer Hathaway – Mallory Kobuszewski*

Zack Mooneyham – Kallan Schoenfeldt

Tomika – Delaney Sachs*

Lawrence – Maxton Prill

Katie – Madeline Heineken*

Freddie Hamilton – Journey Constantino*

Marcy – Kaci Hodgson

Shonelle / Emo Girl 2 – Carolyn Rohleder*

Mason – Archer Sonderegger*

Billy – Owen Nussbaum*

James – Mariner Svaty*

Sophie / Emo Girl 1 – Hadley Buschbom*

Madison – Dallas Bundy

Youth Ensemble – Rhys Green and Toby Little*

* Denotes TCT Debut